The Parish Council shares responsibility for building a vital Christian community, focused on living and promoting God’s values of love, justice and peace.

It operates in a way that produces effective outcomes for the enrichment of the Parish community and to develop a spirit of equity and the ability to listen to and understand the issues affecting the lives of parishioners.

The Parish Council supports the Parish Priest in decision making. It works to co-ordinate and encourage committees within the Parish. Members are encouraged to participate in other areas of Parish life and committees and represent the Parish in the wider community when required.

Parish Council Secretary: Henry Chandrajaya

Parish Council Invited Members:

Carmela Gonzaga, Winkie Monje, Teresa Yin, John Romanous, Sandra Mak, Pat Hinson, Tony Sakr, Royston Fernandes, Mike Amper, Margaret Tham, Urey Lau, Alberto Rubinchtein, Dennis Mak, Emily Mak, Amy Cheung, Julie Rached, Mario Sciacca, Vicki Lavorato, Valerie Gonzaga.

Ex-officio Members:

Fr Janusz Bieniek CSMA – Parish Priest

Rebecca Besly – Principal, St. Mary’s Star of the Sea Catholic Primary School Hurstville

Robyn Rodwell – Principal, Bethany College